Release Date: 1974

Track Listing
1)  Harmonium
2)  Si doucement
3)  Aujourd'hui, je dis bonjour la vie
4)  Vieilles courroies
5)  100,000 raisons(bonus CD track)
6)  Attends-moi
7)  Pour un instant
8)  De la chambre au salon
9)  Un musicien parmi tant d'autres

  Web Site
  AMG Entry

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O      P   Q   R   S   T   U      V   W   X   Y   Z   #   New   By Author
Member: Prog_Floyd
Date: 2/2/2004

Harmonium's fairly short career consisted of only 4 albums (3 studio and 1 live).

This is where it all started. It's hardly their most progressive, or atmospheric album. But it is a highly impressive debut nonetheless. It contains one of their most popular and recognisable songs, "Pour un Instant", not really one of my favorites though.

Personal standouts for me are, The Title Track (ending with a very "proggy" trumpet solo), "Aujourd'hui, je dis bonjour" (said to be about a recovering drug-addict), the beautiful "Vieilles courroies", and of course the grande finale, "Un musicien parmi tant d'autres", concluding with one of the most popular chants in all of popular Quebec song.

Personally, I think this is an essential recording, even though it only hints at what was to come. Anybody wanting to hear how Harmonium evolved from their debut as a simple folkish rock band, to an epic prog-act (L'Heptade), need to start here and work their way up.
payday loan cash national payday loans good payday loan companies

Copyright for this content resides with its creator.
Licensed to Progressive Ears
All Rights Reserved